Marlon James

Marlon James


Marlon James was born in Jamaica in 1970. His novel A Brief History of Seven Killings was the winner of the 2015 Man Booker Prize, the American Book Award, and the Anisfield-Wolf Book Prize for Fiction. He is also the author of the novels John Crow’s Devil, The Book of Night Women, and, most recently, Black Leopard, Red Wolf, the first installment of the Dark Star Trilogy. He lives in Minnesota.

Buy Marlon James’s latest book, Black Leopard, Red Wolf, on Amazon.

Events with Marlon James

Game of Leopards and Wolves

08 May 2019
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Proshansky Auditorium
Graduate Center CUNY
365 Fifth Avenue
New York, NY 10016