Miriam Toews

Miriam Toews


Miriam Toews is the author of seven novels—All My Puny SorrowsSummer of My Amazing Luck, A Boy of Good Breeding, A Complicated Kindness, The Flying Troutmans, Irma Voth, and, published in August 2018, Women Talking— as well as one work of nonfiction, Swing Low: A Life. She is a winner of the Governor General’s Award for Fiction, the Libris Award for Fiction Book of the Year, the Rogers Writers’ Trust Fiction Prize, and the Writers’ Trust Engel/Findley Award. Toews lives in Toronto.

Photo Credit: Carol Loewen

Buy Miriam Toews’s latest book, Women Talking, on Amazon.


Events with Miriam Toews

Intimate Terrorism

10 May 2019
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
45 Bleecker St.
New York, NY 10012